Masters Tournament 2021

Masters Tournament 2021: Defending Masters champion Dustin Johnson is focused on winning back-to-back titles this week at Augusta National, and becoming the first player to win two green jackets in five months. His quest, however, got off to a shaky start early on Thursday, with bogeys at 1 and 5. But the two-time major champ was able to turn things around later in his round.

On Friday, Johnson will get to sleep in a little, as he won’t be starting his second round until 1:36 p.m. ET. By then he should have a good idea of what the lead — and the cutline — will be. Lee Westwood and amateur Tyler Strafaci will play alongside DJ once again on Friday.

Other notable groupings for the second round include Justin Rose, Shane Lowry and Matt Kuchar (9:36 a.m. ET); Jordan Spieth, Cameron Smith and Collin Morikawa (10:54 a.m. ET); Bryson DeChambeau, Max Homa and Adam Scott (10:30 a.m. ET); Phil Mickelson, Tommy Fleetwood and Scottie Scheffler (10:06 a.m. ET); Rory McIlroy, Xander Schauffele and Jon Rahm (1:48 p.m. ET); and Patrick Reed, Daniel Berger and Paul Casey (2:00 p.m. ET).

Masters purse 2021

The purse at the 2021 Masters is expected to be the same as last year: $11.5 million. Based on that total, the winner’s share of the prize money would be $2.07 million.
Masters Tournament odds for 2021

Johnson (+950) is the favorite to win the 2021 Masters, according to odds from DraftKings. That means a $100 bet on Johnson would result in a $950 payout.

Bryson DeChambeau (+1100), Jordan Spieth (+1150), Justin Thomas (+1150) and Jon Rahm (+1200) round out the top five on DraftKings’ odds list.

2021 Masters Round 2 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 2

8:00 a.m. – Vijay Singh, Martin Laird
8:12 a.m. – Larry Mize, Jimmy Walker, Brian Gay
8:24 a.m. – Carlos Ortiz, Mackenzie Hughes, Bernd Wiesberger
8:36 a.m. – Mike Weir, C. T. Pan, Robert MacIntyre
8:48 a.m. – Jose Maria Olazabal, Matt Wallace, Lanto Griffin
9:00 a.m. – Victor Perez, Jason Kokrak, Marc Leishman
9:12 a.m. – Fred Couples, Francesco Molinari, Charles Osborne (A)
9:24 a.m. – Zach Johnson, Kevin Na, Gary Woodland
9:36 a.m. – Shane Lowry, Justin Rose, Matt Kuchar
9:48 a.m. – Billy Horschel, Tyrrell Hatton, Ryan Palmer
10:06 a.m. – Phil Mickelson, Tommy Fleetwood, Scottie Scheffler
10:18 a.m. – Patrick Cantlay, Sungjae Im, Matthew Fitzpatrick
10:30 a.m. – Adam Scott, Bryson DeChambeau, Max Homa
10:42 a.m. – Tony Finau, Louis Oosthuizen, Justin Thomas
10:54 a.m. – Jordan Spieth, Cameron Smith, Collin Morikawa
11:06 a.m. – Michael Thompson, Hudson Swafford
11:18 a.m. – Sandy Lyle, Matt Jones, Dylan Frittelli
11:30 a.m. – Ian Woosnam, Jim Herman, Stewart Cink
11:42 a.m. – Sebastian Munoz, Henrik Stenson, Robert Streb
11:54 a.m. – Bernhard Langer, Will Zalatoris, Joe Long (A)
12:12 p.m. – Brian Harman, Ian Poulter, Brendon Todd
12:24 p.m. – Charl Schwartzel, Si Woo Kim, Corey Conners
12:36 p.m. – Danny Willett, Joaquin Niemann, Kevin Kisner
12:48 p.m. – Jason Day, Matthew Wolff, Cameron Champ
1:00 p.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Harris English, Abraham Ancer
1:12 p.m. – Bubba Watson, Brooks Koepka, Viktor Hovland
1:24 p.m. – Sergio Garcia, Webb Simpson, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
1:36 p.m. – Dustin Johnson, Lee Westwood, Tyler Strafaci (A)
1:48 p.m. – Xander Schauffele, Jon Rahm, Rory McIlroy
2:00 p.m. – Patrick Reed, Daniel Berger, Paul Casey

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *